Manorbier Castle

Perched upon the cliffs, in the heart of the village, you can’t really miss the Norman’s Castle. The Castle occupies a commanding position overlooking the beautiful Manorbier Beach with the village nestled behind. Steeped in history and folklore this Norman gem has many secrets to discover.

The fairytale turrets, great hall, chapel and landscaped gardens (designed by Daphne Shackleton one of Ireland’s foremost plants women) offer the perfect place to soak up the wonderful atmosphere.

Tour the castle and gardens before having a well-earned break at the café. If you really get caught up in the romance, the castle is also available for weddings.

Visiting the castle

Live and breathe the story of this stunning medieval scheduled monument. Explore the stone spiral stairways, rooms and corridors and experience how the residents of the castle lived over 900 years ago. Explore the village of Manorbier with a visit to the castle, the beach, The Dovecote and The Norman Church.

See More


A Castle Wedding Venue

Are you dreaming of a fairy-tale castle that’s exclusively yours for your special day? The magnificent facade of Manorbier Castle provides picture-perfect backdrop, and who doesn’t want to be the prince and princess of their very own castle for the day?

Start Planning Your Day


What's on

At Manorbier Castle, we host a number of events throughout the year. From live music, Archery, Bee Keeping talks, there is always something exciting to do!

To view our upcoming events.
See More


Find us!

Hello and welcome to Manorbier Castle! 🏰Please note we will be closed on the following dates:

 

Saturday 26th March
Saturday 23rd April
Saturday 30th April
Saturday 21st May
Saturday 4th June
Friday 10th June
Saturday 18th June
Wednesday 6th July
Saturday 9th July
Saturday 16th July
Saturday 30th July
Friday 5th August
Wednesday 10th August
Sunday 21st August
Saturday 27th August
Saturday 3rd September
Saturday 17th September
Saturday 24th September
Saturday 1st October
Saturday 15th October
Saturday 5th November

 

Early closure:
Saturday 23rd July 3pm close
Wednesday 14th September 3pm close